Elected Representatives and Media

One question we suggest you ask your elected members is; “why will housing thousands of people at Lee Point be good for Darwin in the long term“.

Elected members are:  your Local Member (MLA), Member for Solomon, and NT Senators.


NT Government – MLA’s and Ministers

Send a quick email to your Local Member Click here for template

Email addresses can be found here

NT Planning Minister – Eva Lawler: minister.lawler@nt.gov.au

NT Environment Minister – Lauren Moss: minister.moss@nt.gov.au

NT Tourism Minister – Nicole Manison: minister.manison@nt.gov.au



Letter to Minister Eva Lawler – Larrakia


Australian Government (NT representatives)

Member for Solomon: Luke Gosling OAM MP

Senators for NT:

Senator Malarndirri McCarthy

Senator Jacinta Price – email: info@jacintaprice.com


Australian Government (Canberra)

Defence Housing Australia (DHA) is wholly owned by the Australian Government. There are two (shareholder) Ministers responsible for DHA.

Minister for Defence Personnel and Veterans’ Affairs: Matt Keogh

Email: Matt.Keogh.MP@aph.gov.au


Finance Minister: Senator Katy Gallagher

 email address: financeminister@finance.gov.au


Recent letters sent to these Ministers –

1. Letter to DHA owners – Tourist Operator

2. Letter to DHA Shareholders – Darwin residents


NT News

Letters to the Editor can be emailed to: news@ntnews.com.au ph 08 8944 9724